NewsAbout UsContact UsWebsiteBizcommunity

AMASA enhances the prestigious Roger Garlick Media Award

Elevating the 6th annual Roger Garlick Award to a new level of excellence, the Advertising Media Association of South Africa (AMASA) has introduced media categories into the 2005 Roger Garlick Award.
Having scrutinised all elements of the award, debated every suggestion and taken cognisance of industry feedback, the AMASA Awards Committee has implemented a few enhancements including the introduction of media categories. "We are confident that the changes implemented for 2005 will propel the Roger Garlick Award to the next level," comments Karen Bailey, Chairperson of AMASA. "Ensuring that it remains the most prestigious and sought after local media award we have aligned the entry and judging criteria even closer with the international Cannes awards by introducing categories".

The introduction of categories will not only offer entrants a broader selection of opportunities, allowing entrants to submit entries into multiple categories, but also assist the judging panel in evaluating like campaigns in each category.

Categories for the 2005 Roger Garlick Awards are:

1. Best use of Television
2. Best use of Cinema
3. Best use of Radio
4. Best use of Magazine
5. Best use of Newspaper
6. Best use of Out of Home
7. Best use of Interactive (Web and mobile)
8. Special Events / Stunts - including "never used before media"
9. Multiple / mixed media

As always there can be only one overall winner, in 2005 the highly esteemed Roger Garlick award will be selected from one of the above categories. Entrants are entitled to submit their innovative idea or campaign into multiple categories where applicable.

Entries for the 2005 Roger Garlick Awards close on Friday 25th of February 2005. For more information pertaining to entry forms, eligibility, requirements, costs and categories visit
24 Jan 2005 12:13


News | About Us | Contact Us | Website | Bizcommunity