NewsAbout UsContact UsWebsiteBizcommunity

The industry votes in new AMASA committee

At the Advertising Media Association of South Africa's (AMASA's) AGM held at the JSE on 2 April 2008, members of the advertising, media and marketing industries voted in the 2008/2009 committee.
Nominees who received the highest number of votes, securing a seat on the committee to represent AMASA are:

  • Brad Aigner (FGI)
  • Kirsten Randall (Caxton Magazines)
  • Lyn Jones (Clear Channel)
  • Tony Koenderman (FinWeek)
  • Andrew Maluleka (Primedia Outdoor)
  • Daniel Munslow (Newsclip)
  • Janet Watermeyer (Mindshare)
  • Lea van Coller (Intelligence Publishing)
  • Marc du Plessis (Newspaper Advertising Bureau (NAB))
  • Pule Moleboledi (BDFM)
  • Wayne Bischoff (Radmark)

    In terms of the constitution current Chairman Rob Smuts (RMS Media) automatically retains a seat on the committee for the forthcoming year.

    At the next Committee meeting, positions for Chairman and Deputy Chairman will be elected by the Committee and committee members will each be assigned a dedicated portfolio.

  • 7 Apr 2008 11:18


    where's digital?-
    Advertising, media and marketing and no online or digital representative! why?
    Posted on 7 Apr 2008 14:49
    News | About Us | Contact Us | Website | Bizcommunity