NewsAbout UsContact UsWebsiteBizcommunity

Only 10 days left to enter the 2014 AMASA Awards

AMASA reminds the industry to finalise their best campaign entries and submit them via the online system prior to the closing date on the 31 August 2014.
Click to view the AMASA AWARDS call to entry video

Only 10 days left to enter the 2014 AMASA Awards
The AMASA Awards will celebrate 'all-rounder' media campaigns: ones which are based on sound insights, underpinned by great ideas, followed through with perfectly executed strategy to achieve outstanding and measurable results - all the while celebrating INNOVATION!


The new awards format for the AMASA Awards has been introduced to not only launch a larger celebration of industry work but also to build on the famous Roger Garlick Awards from previous years to include new categories for entry.

The new awards format hosts 20 new categories and will include the Roger Garlick Grand Prix which will be awarded to the best work presented overall. The winner of the Roger Garlick Grand Prix will have their work submitted into the international Festival of Media Awards sponsored by AMASA. The Ignition Award, introduced in 2013, which is aimed at students' work will remain a segment of the new AMASA Awards.


To enter agencies should fill in the AMASA Awards form found on the AMASA website at Entrants are welcome to enter the same entry into various categories if they wish. Entrants are also encouraged to submit an entry video to add to their submission. Campaigns entered should be authentic, signed off by the respective client and entries should indicate how the campaign delivered on the quantifiable goals set and generated sound commercial results.

Shortlist candidates will be announced on the 17th September and the final winners will be announced and celebrated at the first ever AMASA Awards Gala Evening on the 16th October 2014.

*Agencies to please note that for the 2014 AMASA Awards there is a slight overlap with last year's RGA awards for campaign validity dates. Any submission entered into last year's RGA will not be accepted into the AMASA Awards 2014.

For any award criteria, entry forms and further information please visit

21 Aug 2014 11:47


News | About Us | Contact Us | Website | Bizcommunity