Deadline looms for the 2005 Roger Garlick Awards!

Entries have been flooding in for the 2005 Roger Garlick Award, an initiative of AMASA (the Advertising Media Association of South Africa). Don't miss the opportunity to have your innovative media idea crowned the ultimate winner of this prestigious award.
25 February 2005 is the cut off date for submissions, with only a few weeks to go, make sure that your pioneering media idea is entered and stand the chance to attend the Cannes International Advertising Festival compliments of AMASA and the 2005 Roger Garlick sponsor Oracle Airtime Sales.

Judging for the 2005 Roger Garlick Award, will focus on innovative media ideas or campaigns. The panel will be seeking campaigns or stunts that engender target market receptivity as well as creative use of media. Although not essential to entries, results, sound strategy, consumer insights and proven return on investment, will add credence and are welcome.

Elevating the 6th annual Roger Garlick Award to a new level of excellence, the Advertising Media Association of South Africa (AMASA) has introduced media categories into the 2005 Roger Garlick Award. The introduction of categories not only offers entrants a broader selection of opportunities, but also allows for entries into multiple categories and assists the judging panel in evaluating like campaigns in each category.

Categories for the 2005 Roger Garlick Awards are:

1. Best use of Television
2. Best use of Cinema
3. Best use of Radio
4. Best use of Magazine
5. Best use of Newspaper
6. Best use of Out of Home
7. Best use of Interactive (Web and mobile)
8. Special Events / Stunts - including "never used before media"
9. Multiple / mixed media

In addition AMASA has elected to introduce AMASA Gold Awards to the proceedings. While there can be only one winner who will walk away with the much-coveted Roger Garlick Award, entrants into the various categories stand a chance of being honoured with an AMASA Gold Award, which will be awarded to those entries deemed by the judging panel, worthy of acknowledgement.

So get working and start coordinating your entries for the 2005 Roger Garlick Award. The cost of entry is R500.00 (inclusive of VAT). Entries and entry fees should be delivered to Owlhurst Communications: 39 Hamilton Ave, Hurlingham, Sandton.

For more information on the Roger Garlick Award and to check out the Rules and Regulations, visit AMASA's website at or call Joanne Schotlz on 011 301 1608 or email for more information.
Copyright © 2022 Bizcommunity.