AMASA announces 2004 chairperson and committee portfolios

Karen Bailey, Director of Cinevation, has been elected Chairperson of the Advertising Media Association of South Africa (AMASA) Johannesburg for the third consecutive year. Rob Smuts, Managing Director, RMS Media was voted in as Vice Chairperson.
As a registered section 21 company AMASA is dedicated to media education and training in South Africa. Committee members lend their time and expertise to the continued efforts of AMASA, making valuable contributions to their allocated sub-committees. The 2004 sub-committees will be managed as follows:


- AAA: Wendy Carruthers
- Boston: Bridget Good
- Rau: Sue Walker & Gill Randall

Monthly Meetings:

Rob Smuts & Louise De Winnaar


Trish Guilford

AMASA Text Book:

Rob Smuts


Dave Frankel & Angel Masha


Kevin Kirby

Roger Garlick Award:

Joanne Scholtz

In addition Sue Walker and Gill Randall will be standardising all AMASA's lecture notes, whilst Karen Bailey will be responsible for finance, public relations and the website.

Editorial contact
Owlhurst Communications
Karen Wright
Tel: 011 884 2559

Copyright © 2022 Bizcommunity.