Roger Garlick Award entries close 23 February 2007

A reminder that entries for The Advertising Media Association of South Africa's (AMASA's) Roger Garlick Award are due by close of business on 23 February 2007. R20 000 cash is up for grabs as well as a profile in the prestigious annual AdFocus publication.
Aligned with the International Cannes Advertising Festival, categories for the award are:
  1. Best use of Television
  2. Best use of Cinema
  3. Best use of Radio
  4. Best use of Magazine
  5. Best use of Newspaper
  6. Best use of Out of Home
  7. Best Use of Sponsorships
  8. Best use of Interactive (Web and mobile)
  9. Special Events/Stunts - including "never used before media"
  10. Multiple/Mixed media

At least two original, as well as eight duplicate copies of the completed entry form (downloaded from and supporting material must accompany each entry.

An entry fee of R550,00 including VAT per campaign is payable on entry.

Judging will take place on 9 March 2007, finalists will be announced at AMASA's AGM on 4th April and winners on the night of AdFocus, 21 May 2007.

For further information, visit the AMASA website/Roger Garlick Award/Criteria page or e-mail .
Copyright © 2022 Bizcommunity.