🗱 BIZCOMMUNITY

Nominations for 8th All Africa Business Leaders Awards closing soon

Nominations for the All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA) close at midnight on Saturday, 30 June 2018.



© ABN Event Productions Facebook.

The Awards will once again honour captains of industry who have shown bold leadership, sound business growth and pioneered new avenues. In partnership with CNBC Africa, the All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA) will journey across the African continent to award business leaders in East, West and Southern Africa, which will conclude in Southern Africa at the All Africa Finale in November.

Phenomenal growth

During the media launch of the 2018 AABLA, Sylvester Chauke, 2017 Young Business Leader of the Year – Southern Africa and founder of DNA Brand Architects noted: "After winning the award, many opportunities opened up. We found ourselves travelling across the world showcasing our business as people were interested in what we do. We've been able to grow our business incredibly – 35% to be exact, just in one year – phenomenal growth."

- The AABLA Southern Africa judging panel includes:
- Sam Bhembe, CNBC Africa non-executive director (head judge)
- Lee Naik, CEO of TransUnion Africa
- Jonathan Foster-Pedley, dean and director of Henley Business School Africa
- Anthea Gardner, CEO of Cartesian Capital
- Monique Vanek, CNBC Africa news editor
- Bonang Mohale, CEO of Business Leadership South Africa
- Dr Snowy Khoza, executive chairperson of Bigen Africa

The awards acknowledge and honour individuals who have demonstrated exemplary leadership in the business world from across Africa in a number of different disciplines. This year, East, West and Southern Africa will each host a regional event, where the regional winners will then go on to challenge their title at the All Africa AABLA Finale at a black tie gala dinner hosted at The Sandton Convention Centre in November.

AABLA 2017 winners

Alloysius Attah - Farmerline, CEO

Business Woman of the Year Presented by Wiphold

Oluwatoyin Sanni - United Capital PLC, Group CEO

Innovator of the Year James Steere - co-founder, I-Drop Water

Industrialist of the Year Presented by the Industrial Development Corporation (IDC) General Mthembu – founder, Mthembu Tissue Converting

<u>Entrepreneur of the Year</u> Ivan and Lynette Saltzman - founders, Dis-Chem Pharmacies

<u>Philanthropist of the Year</u> Jannie Mouton - founder and chairman, PSG Group

<u>Company of the Year</u> Capitec Bank Holdings Ltd

Business Leader of the Year Herbert Wigwe - Access Bank PLC, CEO

Lifetime Achievement Award Dr Samuel Motsuenyane – founder, Dr Sam Motsuenyane Rural Development Foundation

For more information, click <u>here</u> and follow the 8th All Africa Business Leaders Awards in Partnership with CNBC Africa on Twitter: @aablawards and #AABLA2018

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com