

## **Prudential Eat Out Restaurant Awards 2008**

The glamorous 2008 Prudential Eat Out Restaurant Awards, regarded as the "Oscars" of the restaurant industry, was held at the Westin Grand in Cape Town.



Alan Ford, Abigail Donnelly, Christopher Emmanuel



Andi Berghouse, Marc Lottering, Vicki Wrensch



Andrew Barnes, Neal



Bridget McCarney, Irna van Zyl



Chris Steenkamp, Vicki Wrensch, Lauren & Graham



Cyril Naicker, Talia Sanhewe, Craig





Justine Drake, Andrew & Debbie Nunneley



Luke Dale-Roberts



**Marc Lottering** 



Melanie Scholtz



Pete Goffe-Wood, **Graham Howe** 



Shaun & Stefania



Sheldon van Wyk,



Simon Lamont, Jaap-Henk Koelwijn

Guests were treated to a spectacular, once-in-a-lifetime culinary experience, created by four award-winning chefs - Bertus Basson (Overture), Franck Dangereux (The Foodbarn), George Jardine (Jardine) and Phillippe Wagenfuhrer (Roots at The Forum Homini).

La Colombe at Constantia Uitsig in Cape Town walked away with two prestigious awards: Restaurant of the Year and Chef of the Year to chef Luke Dale-Roberts.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com